LEAP Members Elect New Directors of the Board

November 27 marked the start of a new journey for the newly-elected members of the Board of Directors of the League of Executive Assistants of the Philippines.

In the election spearheaded by Ms.Erlynne Figueroa and the members of the Election Committee namely Ms. Rose Escueta, Ms. Angie Cruz, Ms. Carina Macatangay-Prijoles, and Ms. Cecil Luna, LEAP members chose nine of their own to be part of the Board of Directors and concurrently, to chair the different Working Group committees. Ms. Maria Cristina “Tintin” Cobreros was once again chosen to be the Chairman of the LEAP Board. She will also continue being the Chairman of the Learning and Development Committee.

This year Vice Chairmain is Ms. Maria Paz “Jinky” Aguinaldo who will also chair the Ways and Means Committee. Ms. Kristine “Tin” Camia takes the position of Scribe and will handle the Website Committee. Assistant Scribe for this year is Ms. Carina “Karen” Macatangay-Prijoles. She will continue her chairmanship of the Membership Committee. Ms. Maria Luzviminda “Luz” Canivel is the new Funds Manager and the new head for Recruitment Committee. Taking the position of Assistant Funds Manager is Ms. Elvira “Elvi” Garcia who will also chair the Programs Committee. Ms. Cynthia “Cha” Arbis is this year’s Auditor and will continue taking care of the Organized Activities Committee. Ms. Rosa Maria “Rose” Escueta got the position of PRO and will still be handling the Organization Sustainability Committee. Ms. Erlinda “Erlynne” Figeuroa is the new Marshall and will be in-charge of the Spiritual Committee.

The election was held during the organization’s Thanksgiving party held at the newly opened Discovery Primea in Makati.

More in this category: Mortality »